plans for today: sunbathing with Fred

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 13.59.09

I think it counts as ‘mindfulness meditation,’ right? being in the moment, paying attention to your surroundings…even if my mind might have slightly wandered to planning my next cosplay outfit. lying underneath a tree is one of my favourite things to do (dirty hippy), especially when you can see blue sky through the leaves, and beams of sunlight falling through. lying out there with Fred was even better because his eyes are so green they look like they’re matching the surroundings. plus I can tell myself that he obviously really loves me, if he deigns to lie next to me, and miaows indignantly when I try and leave…

saying that, I had better get back outside!

2 thoughts on “plans for today: sunbathing with Fred

Leave a Reply

