FO Friday! in which I finally finish a pair of socks

huzzah! the socks are finished! one pair down, one more to go before I officially have NO second socks ligging about. and then can cast on a new pair free from guilt.

P1180537

also, these are the first socks I’ve made with yarn I’ve dyed myself, so it’s pretty special to see them finished 🙂

P1180540

and this is how they started life:

P1180041

two little socks balls! 50g each, I had a fair bit of white left over from both. is it acceptable to have two balls of 40g I wonder? 100g always seems too much for one pair of socks!

4 thoughts on “FO Friday! in which I finally finish a pair of socks

Leave a Reply

